Pastor: Fr. Ken Omernick
Staff Liaison:
Deacon Allen Olson
Chairperson: Teri Moseler
Vice Chairperson: Steve Johnson  (Evangelization)
Secretary: Dan Hobert
Trustee Secretary: Jon Purdy (Stewardship)
Trustee Treasurer: Kurt Weis (Finance)
Dean Connor (Finance)
Renee Gehring (Parish Life)
Dan Hobert (Christian Formation)
Terry Horst (Buildings & Grounds)
Patti Koeferl (Christian Concerns)
Brian Walsh (Finance)
Vivianne Whitcomb (Prayer & Worship)
(Committees in parentheses represent Parish Council liaison responsibilities)

The Parish Council, similar to the archdiocesan pastoral council, is to “investigate all those things which pertain to pastoral works, weighing them and proposing practical conclusions about them” (cc. 511, 536).

In a broad sense, this main purpose of the Council to serve as stewards of the mission of the church can be described as pastoral planning. This understanding is consistent with its nature as the wisdom group within the community. The pastor and the Parish Council collaboratively focus on the mission of the church.

The Parish Council has three principal purposes.

  • To serve as a vehicle for fulfilling the pastoral mission of Jesus and the Church in a specific part of the Archdiocese;
  • To strive to build a community of disciples who recognize their baptismal calls to lives of holiness, witness, and service; and
  • To engage in a continuous process of pastoral planning which takes into account the needs and priorities of its parishioners, the Archdiocese, the broader community, and the world.

Each spring, parishioners are asked to nominate individuals to serve on the Council.  Registered baptized parishioners over the age of 18 are eligible.  Those nominated discern three parishioners each year to serve on the council for a 3-year term.  One trustee is elected each year to a 2-year term by a vote of parishioners.  Meetings are scheduled monthly except for July.

May 21, 2018
April 23, 2018 
March 26, 2018
February 26, 2018